Counseling Services

Student Complaints
The Community College of Qatar seeks to achieve justice and equality in all matters related to its students and their relationship with their colleagues, faculty and administrative staff, by adopting fair and transparent policies and procedures.

Student Counseling
Student Counseling is one of the key departments providing psychosocial support and assistance to students, as it deals with resolving any difficulties that students may encounter while maintaining the privacy of each case, as well as helping students adapt to college life.

Non-academic Disputes
Non-academic disputes include, for example, immoral behavior such as verbal or physical harassment, threats, vandalism or arbitrary behavior within college premises, imposition of fines or fees, or even exclusion from the use of a particular service, discrimination, accessing records, and policy violations.

Informal Resolution Method
The student should first try to resolve his or her disputes in an amicable and informal manner as soon as possible by discussing the problem directly with the other party to the conflict. If the dispute occurred between a student and a faculty member or administrative staff, the student may submit the grievance to the direct supervisor of the employee or the faculty member’s head of department. While the college encourages its students to resolve issues they face in a friendly and informal manner, some disputes may need to follow the formal resolution method.

Formal Resolution Method
1. Write and submit a grievance via email to Student Counseling or hand the written grievance in person to the responsible counselor, with the following information filled in: the subject of the grievance, the individuals involved in the dispute, and the date and location of the incident.

2. The Associate Dean for Student Services shall consider the matter of grievance and shall discreetly refer the case to the concerned entity. The student shall be informed of the decision taken via e-mail within (10) working days from the date of submitting the grievance.

3. The student is not entitled to submit any appeal after the decision of the Associate Dean for Student Services and the decision is considered final, except in cases where the decision involves dismissing the student from the College, in which case the student is permitted to submit an appeal to the College President.
4. All documentation concerning the grievance (paper or electronic form) shall be kept at the office of the Associate Dean for Student Services.

Student Grievance Form

Student Grievances

ــــــ
All Copyrights Reserved © CCQ 2017
Facebook Twitter instagram YouTube

الاستشارات الطلابية

الشكاوى الطلابية
تسعى كلية المجتمع في قطر إلى تحقيق العدالة والمساواة في كل ما يتعلق بطلابها وعلاقاتهم بزملائهم وأعضاء هيئة التدريس والإداريين، وذلك عبر انتهاج سياسات وإجراءات عادلة وشفافة.

الإرشاد الطلابي
يعد الإرشاد الطلابي من الأقسام المهمة التي تقدم الدعم والمساعدة للطلبة على الصعيدين النفسي والاجتماعي، حيث يتولى مهمة التعامل مع الصعوبات التي قد يواجهها الطلاب ومعالجتها مع الحفاظ على خصوصية كل حالة، وكذلك المساهمة في تكيف الطلاب مع الحياة الجامعية.

المنازعات غير الأكاديمية
تتضمن المنازعات غير الأكاديمية، على سبيل المثال: السلوكيات غير الأخلاقية كالتحرش (اللفظي أو الجسدي)، أو التهديد، أو السلوك التخريبي أو التعسفي داخل مباني الكلية، أو فرض الغرامات أو الرسوم، أو حتى الاستبعاد من استخدام خدمة معينة، أو التمييز، وكذلك الاطلاع على السجلات، ومخالفة السياسات.

طريقة التسوية غير الرسمية
في البداية على الطالب أن يحاول حل خلافاته بشكل ودي وغير رسمي في أقرب وقت ممكن من خلال مناقشة مشكلته مع طرف النزاع مباشرة. فإذا كان الخلاف حدث ما بين طالب وأحد أعضاء الهيئتين الإدارية أو التدريسية، يحق له رفع التظلم إلى الرئيس المباشر للموظف أو رئيس القسم التابع له عضو هيئة التدريس. وفي حين تشجع الكلية طلابها على حل المشاكل التي يواجهونها بصورة ودية وغير رسمية إلا أن بعض الخلافات قد تستلزم إحالتها لطريقة التسوية الرسمية.

طريقة التسوية الرسمية
1- كتابة تظلم وإرساله عبر البريد الإلكتروني المخصص لقسم الإرشاد الطلابي، أو الحضور شخصيًا وتسليم التظلم ورقيًا لدى المرشد المسؤول مع استيفاء المعلومات التالية: موضوع التظلم، والأفراد المعنيين بالنزاع، وتاريخ ومكان وقوع الحادثة.
2- ينظر العميد المساعد لشؤون الطلاب في موضوع التظلم، ويقوم إحالته للجهة المعنية بسرية تامة. يتم إبلاغ الطالب بالقرار المتخذ عبر البريد الإلكتروني خلال (10) أيام عمل من تاريخ تقديم التظلم.
3- لا يحق للطالب تقديم أي استئناف بعد صدور قرار العميد المساعد لشؤون الطلاب بحيث يعتبر هذا القرار قطعيًا، ويستثنى من ذلك الحالات التي يكون فيها القرار فصل الطالب من الكلية، فيسمح للطالب برفع التظلم إلى رئيس الكلية.
4- يتم حفظ كل ما يتعلق بأوراق التظلم (ورقي – إلكتروني) لدى مكتب العميد المساعد لشؤون الطلاب.

نموذج تظلم الطالب

الشكاوى الطلابية

ــــــ